South Eastern Coalfields Ltd. (SECL) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Coal India Ltd and the largest coal producing company in the country. It was incorporated in 1985 with its headquarters in Bilaspur.

Its mining operations span 5 districts in Chhattisgarh and 3 districts in Madhya Pradesh.SECL has mining operations in the following districts


  • Bilaspur
  • Raigarh
  • Korba
  • Koriya
  • Sarguja
Madhya Pradesh
  • Shahdol
  • Umariya
  • Anuppur


SECL has more than 90 mines - including open cast mines, underground mines and mixed mines. The the organization has 13 administrative areas that are strategically spread across Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh.

  • Johilla area
  • Sohagpur area
  • Jamuna & Kotma area
  • Hasdeo area
  • Chirimiri area
  • Baikunthpur area
  • Bisrampur area
  • Bhatgaon Area
  • Korba area
  • Gevra area
  • Kusmunda area
  • Raigarh area
  • Dipka area
In 2007, SECL was awarded the Mini Ratna status. More ...


Disclaimer : Contents on this website is published and managed by District Administration, Bilaspur(CG)
For any query regarding this website please contact the
"Web Information Manager :
Sh K.D. Kunjam, Addl.Collector Bilaspur e-mail id: bilaspur[dot]cg@nic.in"
Site Designed and Hosted by NIC
. Last Updated 23-01-2016