Railway Station

In recognition to persistent public demands, a new Railway Zone, with its headquarters at Bilaspur, was inaugurated by Hon'ble Prime Minister of India, Shri Atal Bihari Bajpai on 20th Sep' 1998. It was a pleasant coincidence that the new Railway Zone was dedicated to nation by Shri Atal Bihari Bajpai, Prime Minister, on 05th Apr' 2003. Development of railways in the region served by the present South East Central Railway has passed through many phases over the last about 125 years.

SECR started functioning as an separate zone from 1 April 2003 and was formally dedicated to the nation by the same Prime Minister at an elaborate function on 5 April 2003.

The administrative building was inaugurated on 27 April 2009. The zone has a construction organization and 3 open-line divisions functioning under its administrative control and is recognized as the most information technology friendly
Contact for More Information
GM Ofice
GM/SECR's Office Complex,
Bilaspur-495 004 (Chattisgarh)
Contact No. 07752-232004 07752-410575
Contact No. 07752-247100, 247105
Railway Recruitment Board, Bilaspur
Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) Bilaspur was set up in September 2008. This is 20th RRB over Indian Railways. RRB/Bilaspur is housed in a independent office building in SECR Head Quarter complex at Bilaspur (C.G.)
Distance :
1. From Railways station to Collectorate is about 6 KM.
2. From Bus station to Collectorate is about 3 KM.



Disclaimer : Contents on this website is published and managed by District Administration, Bilaspur(CG)
For any query regarding this website please contact the
"Web Information Manager :
Sh K.D. Kunjam, Addl.Collector Bilaspur e-mail id: bilaspur[dot]cg[at]nic[dot]in"
Site Designed and Hosted by NIC
. Last Updated 23-01-2016